You should spend 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Most people do not care enough about environment issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, there has been a growing debate concerning environmental protection. Many people adopt a view that most individuals are not concerned about problems related to environment. From my standpoint, I partly agree with this idea and my explanation would be presented during the course of this essay.

Obviously, environment is a complicated that leads to key reasons why most people are not interested in. One significant reason is that people believe environmental problems will not affect society for another 50 years. Therefore, at the present they never think of the consequence of not protecting environment. Another reason would be lack of understanding about environmental issues. In fact, recent studies show that just the minority of citizens fully have an indept knowledge of global warming or pollutions. As a result, environmental protection tends to be ignored.

However, a counter argument may be that young generations have much better understanding of these problems thanks to the internet which brings information and evidences as well. There is little doubt that the youth who are taught and prepared on pollution at school has raised their better awareness than the previous generations. To put it simply, it is easy to see many recycling activities or environment-related protection campaigns have been carried out and organized by the youngsters. Therefore, it is not true to confirm that most people do not take into consideration enough about environment.

However, a counter argument may be that young generations have much better understanding of these problems thanks to the internet which brings information and evidences as well. There is little doubt that the youth who are taught and prepared on pollution at school has raised their better awareness than the previous generations. To put it simply, it is easy to see many recycling activities or environment-related proctection campains have been carried out and organized by the youngsters. Therefore, it is not true to confirm that most people do not take into consideration enough about environment.

In conclusion, the fact that whether environmental protection is concerned or not has sparked a controversy and captured a public attention. Personally, while I agree with the idea that not everyone considers environment, I am favor of environmental protection around the globe because I am a part of the youth, the future generation.