You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In this age and date, numerous contemporary attentions have been placed on the discussion which is conducted to argue that whether students should be tutored in scientific aspects of food and the approriate method to process them or school time should be spended for educating necessary subjects only. From my perspective, both aprroaches are of great significance in equal measure, and i will further elaborate in this essay.

On the one hand, students should be fully equiped with salient knowledge about the science of food and suitable way to prepare them since there is the significantly increasing number of fastfood outlets that sold the sustenance which contain poisonous subtances such as sodium and saccharine. Therefore, students should be taught how to differentiate the healthy and poisonous food as well as study the proper method to cook these food so that they can ultilize completely the nutrious values of food and there is nothing ideal to teach the students these knowledge than learning at school.

On the other hand, the time spended for teaching scientific aspect of food should be corresponded to the time used for educating academc subjects. Myriad occupational opportunities has been created recent year by many precious companies and these employers require their job seekers to have the suitable accademically qualifications for the certain position and to meet the requirements students should complete the important subjects at school excellently.

In conclusion, albeit the time needed for teaching salient subjects should be carefully organise, we should not ignore the social knowledge which is designed to teach students the scientific aspect of food and how to handle them.