Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework play an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Iit is common belief that shool children should not be given homework by their teachers. however there is a more persuasive argument that homework play an important role in the education of children

There are several reasons why people might argue that homework is an unnecessary burden . Countries such as Finland, where school children are not given home work, and outperform nations where setting homework is the norm. Secondly,many parents would agree that the school day is already long enough, and leaves their children too tired to do further study when they return home. Finally, it is recognised that play time is one way to get brain development.

In spite of the above arguments , I support the view that homework has the important roles in the schooling of children. The main benefit of homework is that it encourage the solving anh thinking skill. I as children are challenged to work through tasks alone and at their own pace. besides, students must apply the knowledge that they have learnt in the classroom. For example, by doing mathematics exercises at home, students absorb their understanding of the content taught by their teacher at school. In my view, it is important for children to develope study habits because this prepares them to work alone as adults.