You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

You should write at least 250 words.

It is noticed widely that rules and laws has been an importan methods for governments to prevent their residents from violating sinful acts and if there were nothing to control the individuals from behaving badly in the society, our commnity could develop in an abnormal way and even collapse. Therefor, i highly appreciate the statement suppose that society is based on laws and rules due to the facts accentuated below.

Firstly, law is used to regulate human behavior and maintain social order so if the laws were not applied our society could not be etablished. The law has long helped to manage society, the person who contravenes it will accountable to their lapses depend on how serious their sins are. The law also help people in a country to know about their basic rights and obligations so that they can adjust their behaviors in a suitable way. For example, residents can use their rights to denounce those who engage in infringement of their legitimate interests.

In addition, laws also contribute to the development of a country. The country having a strict law could be an appealing destination for the international investors since it can create the secure atmosphere for the business and grab the attention for investing more captial in the that country. Moreover, the country without limitation would be a horrified prospect for residents who always live in the fearfull situation, as a result, they ability and productivity could not be performed impeccably which is extremely scathing for both of them and company.

To sum up, laws and rules play the important role in not only the ancient society but also in the modern community since it can control the behaviors of the residents and attract the investment outside. Had the laws and rules not been invented, our society could not develop as it nowadays.