You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is an argument that buying things online has more demerits than merits. It is said because of the quality or the authenticity of the product is not known from just the picture of it. Many doubt it's originality as well. But I completely disagree with their statement as the advantages outweigh it's disadvantages. This essay will focus on some main benefits of online shopping.

It is difficult to imagine a world without Internet. Many youngsters and even senior citizens are well educated with the use of it. We also have a huge number of websites where we can order anything with just a single tap. It's much easier than those traditional shopping days where one is a dead zombie by the end of the day. Online shopping makes your work trouble-free as you have more options to choose while you are at home, relaxing on your bed.

Booking tickets is much more comfortable from home or at your workstation rather than going to the airport or railways and wasting your precious time. This will also help you save your gas and there are no parking hassles. One can save energy by avoiding those long lines and large annoying crowds.

In conclusion, shopping from home is much more comfortable and easier in your pajamas than playing dress up and having a stressful day finding the stuff you need. This is convenient, and one can do other important work from the time he or she saved. With little knowledge, anyone can access such a facility as everyone uses a smartphone or a computer these days