You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words

In this day and age, several individuals believe that nations hosting a worldwide sporting occasion could obtain positive results while others withstand this point of view. In my opinion, I would argue that the former standpoint eclipse the latter.

On the one hand, it stands no reason that countries with unstable economical backgrounds might be more vulnerable when operating global sports event. Put in another way, that type of fact needs an enormous investment from the government budget to reach the balance between demanding of national unions and the ability of the host nation. As a result, certain fields and a large number of residents could suffer from depression due to the shortage of money in short term stemming from the allocation of money by the government. For example, Greece had to undergo an economic crisis after holding EURO 2004 since their budget run out.

On the other hand, there are many tangible reasons to prove that sporting occasions might bring a profound influence on the improvement of citizens' life. In other words, to reach the benchmark of an international event, host nations have to complement a bunch of state-of-the-art facilities and erect top-notch infrastructure to keep pace with the fast-paced development of modern technologies and fulfill plenty of participants from foreign countries. It will lead to an increase in occupation opportunities, the number of potential customers, and positive changes in public services so people's living standards could be ameliorated to unexpected levels. For instance, most of countries that hold the Olympic Games witnessed a great alternative on several sides such as traffic systern, sports complex and so on. Thus, I think that holding a worldwide event might bring benefits.

In a nutshell, the unsustainable economic background is a reason why many people have a prejudice against holding international sports event but the positive effects on people's life make it become a better choice.