You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

Today, thanks to development of labour market, along with advances in international transportation, there are more overseas work travels among professionals than ever. While working in a country they aim for is a widely acceptable choice, others suggest that any requirements to work in the country they previously underwent a training progress be taken into effect. Personally, I advocate the former perspective, and the essay below will discuss both views, while providing reasons for the author’s personal viewpoint.

To begin with, it might be impractical to require professionals to merely engage in the working environment where they had a period of apprenticeship. Accordingly, throughout apprenticeship, workers have already recognised conditions and abilities adjustable to the environment other countries can create. For example, the majority of Vietnamese graduates in the USA decide to have a certain position in their homeland’s companies, instead of working for the local organisations. The reason for such a phenomenon is the deterioration of work security in the USA compared to that in Vietnam, thus the idea clearly reaches a percept that there should be more flexibility in workers’ selection of working environments.

As individuals specialised in certain working careers, professionals are recommended to select the country for work according to their own decision. This is because they are opt for higher education related to their specialised careers, besides other different goals they can properly fulfill in a particular nation. The instance for this is the case of Vietnamese scholars, where these professionals apply to a range of top - tier international universities and colleges, in order to pursue their career of educating, providedhigher salaries and more competitive working conditions in the foreign curricula. The evidence apparently concludes that there should be recommendation for activeness in the consideration for the environment of specialised carreer sections.

In conclusion, due to negative aspects of the obligation to work in area of assigned job training, the choice of working in a personally preferred nation is the suitable alternative. In the future, as the working market will be advanced, people will carry out the act of working according to their own consideration into popularity.