young people are thrusted to work or travel for a year in their transition time after highschool to collage

These days, it is believed in several countries young people are stimulated to work or travel for a year in their transition time after highschool to college. There are both advantages and disadvantages for people who make that decision. In this essay, I absolutely agree that it gives more advantages rather than disadvantages for some cases.

In the one hand, the main benefit of that issue is to explore unimaginable passions and self-interests through new experiences and inspirations. It is because the high school grads directly enter the field of study so they obviously know the actual situation in the workplace. Through the work experiences, they will determine themselves whether their expected job match with their passion or even not suitable. Another case, vacation with a purpose such as travelling with learning program can open their eyes wider, open their mind, and get new ideas. As the result, their possibility to make wrong decision such as regretting their major college life would be reduced. So it is important to reconsider the decision to get unbelievable self-abilities and creative skills.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of the decision it is going to waste their meaningful time. It is due to they can work and go to the college at the same time that usually people called it as “part time job”. For instance, they spend their time in college untill evening and go to work after finished. Therefore, they would be able to go to college and get experiences at once. So there is no doubt of deciding to have a great one year space before they are going to college.

In conclusion, from right here I stand I don’t believed that having a year to work and travel before starting universities study is a harm decision. In my opinion, it gives more beneficial to the highschool grads who take their time to further explore themselves.