Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.

Why is this the case?

What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

In the developed world, the young generation has significantly affected society and their family. This essay will discuss some reasons leading to this and influence on the relationship between old and young people.

There are some reasons why young people have more power. Firstly, they have more knowledge than any previous young generation. Because they can access to the Internet so they can find any information they interest. Beside that, they have updated the news every day by using social networks. Moreover, the young generation is educated in a better environment, with professional teachers and modern equipment. Secondly, nowadays society gives young people chances so that they can express their opinion and thinking. Many organisations and the government willing to listen to them to improve the weakness.

Besides that, this situation also affects the relationship between the old and young generation. Firstly, in their family children and teenagers can communicate with their parents in a free way. They can share useful information they learn from the school, also they can contribute their opinion to solve problems their family have to face. Therefore, the relationship will become better and closer. The parents are seemed to be friends, which helps them educate their children more easily and conveniently. Secondly, in society young people do not feel fear when they talk to their teachers or their bosses. They can exchange the information also explain the difficulties to be supported, making the old generation more understand them.

In conclusion, in the modern world, the young generation has had more power and effect on society. Beside that, this impacts on the relationship between them and others.