Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.

Why is this the case?

What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

Possibly today youngesters are the most powerful compared to other periods of the history. I think this is because of the help of the new technologies and inventions, however that might cause difficulties for old people to communicate and connect with the young.

There are number of reasons that give a privilege to today's young generation, which did not happen before. First, with the creation of Internet and smartphones, tasks believed impossible can be done easily and much faster. Now students, in any time that they want , can open and connect to the Internet through their phones to find articles and information based on their studies from websites in a minute or learn new languages for free , but those were considered so challenging before that students had to go abroad to learn them. Second, the young who are disabled also can add their contribution to the society by robots today. For example, in companies which deal with waste , there are those people who are actually coding and controlling robots via their computers.

On the other hand, modern technologies have certain algorithms to use which makes them complicated for elderly but not for the young. Old people have got used to writing letters and going to someone's house in order to meet them in person instead of using social media which is common among youngesters. Therefore it is rare to see chatting those people together. Apart from that, in companies or factories , there is a demand for people who understand how to use modern technologies and for this reason workplaces are not places anymore where the young and old can bond with each other.

To conclude, new devices help today's young be best of all the time but not for link between old people.