Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.

Why is this the case?

What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

At the outset of the new millennium, the newest generation more likely to be impactful and potential relative to the previous young generation. This is mainly because of advancement of technology and development in education sector. It has negative effect on rapport with old people to some extent. The following fragments will elucidate the main features accountable to this and also impact on older people.

There is a myriad of reasons accountable for this. The most preponderant one is that most youngsters are familiar with new technology advancements and active on social sites about human rights and serious issues. Moreover, today's youth is more enthusiastic. For instance, they start online campaigns about eve-teasing and gender discrimination. As a result, it has great impact on the people as well as on the government and force them to take actions to tackle such issues. In addition, young generation is well educated and has more access to resources than the previous one. They invest more time in research and discover new ideas.

Moving Further, such type of potential and energy have riffle effect on their relationship with people from previous generation. Young ones are indulge in busy life and do not provide sufficient time to interact with old people. To illustrate, nursing homes are becoming popular day by day and they are sent to care centers. As well as, there is conflicts between thoughts of them because new generation is more open minded.

After pondering over the great deal of thoughts and deliberation, one can conclude that the powerful generation will have great impact on future generation. However, the gap between young and old generation is increasing day by day.