Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. What are causes and solutions?

It is no doubt true that individuals who are young, nowadays, have a propensity to be less well-mannered and respectful to other people than in the past. There are various driving forces why this is a trend and some solutions are proposed to tackle this issue.

The main driving engine of this trend is that their parents do not care about their behaviors, which means that young individuals are allowed by their parents to do. In some families, parents have a tendency to consider their offspring as a friend. Simultaneously, unless parents do not enable us to do such behaviors, they will be judged as people who do not get updated with the trend at the present. When it comes to friends’ perspective, young people can learn behaviors from each other who is the same age as them. Moreover, the young can feel older when behaving less politely to any people who are older than them.

On the other hand, there are various solutions to alleviate this issue, which requires a joint attempt between the society and parents. When it comes to the society, the young should be forced to treat the older better instead of ignoring them in social life. For example, in Japan, children are educated about how to treat the older people in small activities such as helping us to cross the road or directing the right route. When it comes to parents, it is necessary to distinguish between parents’ actions and children’s ones. Due to the fact that without it, children can break their limitations to behave badly to their parents.

In conclusion, there are numerous causes of this pitfall, which are formed by parents and friends’ habits. On balance, I suppose that parents should join hands with the society to reduce the risks of the problem as low as possible.