Young people who commit serious crimes such as a rubbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile delinquency is becoming an increase concerns. Some people claim that lenient sentence can not curb the major crimes. As far as I am concerned, I can not totally agree with this.

The reason of advocate of the harsh punishment is that the practice an feasible way of deterring the adolescents from reoffending. Besides, it is extremely unfair for the victims if the criminals who committed the major crime escaped from the sentence just simply because they are still young. Heinous acts should be punished regardless of the age.Moreover, without the harsh punishment, the teenager would not realize the serious after effect of their heinous crimes and leave the victims and their families suffering. Simply, the best solution is treat them adult if the crimes they commit are every bit as heinous as adults.

However, juveniles do not have the same physical and mental condition as the adults, therefore, the punishment would not have much effect on them. For some of them, meanwhile, they do not have adequate endurance so that the penalty may destroy their whole life and future. Additionally, there is much greater possibility for them to reestablish the value, return to normal life and even shift gear to become the leader of certain area. Compared with adult criminals, the young ones are more capable of learning from their mistakes.Once they understand the consequences of their behaviour and the desired goal of their life, they would rehabilitate much faster.

In conclusion, I believe that naive and young as criminals are, for the sake the long-term social benefit, rigorous education and chances should be offered to young offenders. However, if only they commit crimes again, there is no excuse for them to escape from the equivalent penalty as adults.