In your opinion, should young people choose their profession, or should their parents choose for them ?

There is a huge debate on whether youngsters should choose their career path or their parents should choose for them. Personally, I strongly believe that making independent choices is very important for young people in both their professional and personal life.

On the one hand, parents' guidance has huge assistance on the future career paths of students. Firstly, there are some occupations that consider beneficial and prestigious, from parents' perspectives, than other jobs. For example, medical and engineering fields offer better job opportunities and better salaries; therefore, these professions provide better quality of life for young people who follow that path. Secondly, it is frequently stressful for students to make a decision on their best suited profession, as a result of the lack of life experiences and self-knowledge. Moreover, some students change their major at collage after the first semester or maybe even before as they cannot decide what exactly they desire to be in the future. Definitely, in this situation, Parents' advices come very handy for their choice of occupation because parents would have a better perspective about life. Thus, they will have the ability to know the requirements for various jobs which will also create a prosperous future for their children.

On the other hand, it is preferable for young people to have the freedom to choose a career where their strengths and passions combine. Furthermore, individuals, who choose their professions independently, will clearly get self-fulfillment and job satisfaction. Unquestionably, allowing teenagers to express themselves and explore their capabilities will give them a sense of ownership and responsibility. Evidently, students who set foot in their favorite university and study subjects that they love are most likely to achieve success in their educational, professional, and indeed personal life.

In conclusion, youngsters should choose their occupation freely and parents are encouraged to support and help them; however, parents should play a guidance role to help their children reach success without forcing them to take a specific path.