Youths are often called up for working for the development of communities. Some people say that they should work voluntarily, whereas others say that they should get paid. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Volunteering is the way to giving back to society. While some people opine that youngsters should indulge in social works, other say that they should be paid for their work. This essay will not discuss these divergent views rationally, but my opinion will also be highlighted while concluding it.

To commence with, there are some reasons why some people say voluntary work done by youngsters should be paid. At the top of that is due to materialistic desires. To be precise, nowadays every individual needs some money to fulfil their desires ranging from clothes to electronic gadgets. As some adolescents have not received enough pocket money from their parents. For instance, if they do paid voluntarily work, perhaps they will be able to purchase those things. Furthermore, it will not only help them to earn some money but it also is beneficial to the community. To epitome, indulging in unpaid work will reduce crime rates. In a recent survey conducted by the crime branch of India, people who do voluntary work have higher self-esteem and do not engage in any unlawful activities. Not only this, but they also encourage other youth to indulge in these pursuits.

On the other hand, those who say teenagers should work voluntarily. Firstly, they get to know about society and what is the present condition of our country because news channels do not show the truth on national television. At the same time, it gives them a sense of purpose and satisfaction. Secondly, it allows meeting people outside their circle. Moreover, when they do unpaid Labour and help needy people. They receive many blessings which have a positive impact on their future. Lastly, it will not only help them to know about society but also improve their way of thinking and problem-solving techniques.

To conclude, in my opinion, paying the youth for voluntarily work is not necessary. Although they do not get any money for their work, it will bring lots of benefits for them.