1. Some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference.

Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

With the increment in modernization of the socitey and high professional aspirations of both husband and wife, has a direct influence on the late start of the family. This cause the huge age gap between the parents and the children. This essay emphasis on the disadvantages of the greater age difference by exploring below mentioned viewpoints:

Parent who have greater age difference have much more to offer to their kids in terms of facility, advice or comfort than parents with less age difference. However, without a doubt, there is an inevitable decline in the efficiency, energy and life span with increasing age. This has a direct effect on the quality and time aged parent have with their kids. As an Instance, growing old calls a lot of age-related health issues like arthritis, cataract etc, some of which are chronic. These chronic health issues might not allow the parents to spend as much time in outdoor activities as they would at a younger age. Thus, big age gap has consequential effect on meeting the kid’s extracurricular requirements, which is vital for kids while growing up.

Age gap may hinder the amount of time parents will spend with the kids. For example, children need the care, advice and emotional support till they don’t stand up on their own feet (which mostly is after age of 21 or sometimes 25). Parents with greater age difference with their kids might not be able to look after their kids or be available by their adolescence. And thus, age gap directly influences the amount of time parents would spends with their kids.

In conclusion, the higher age difference between parents and their children has a negative impact on the time and care a child would need from them.