Some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference.

Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

Though age is becoming a number these days, it is observable in society the crucial part it plays. The more the difference between children and parents have many benefits but also some complexity. I will discuss the major advantages and disadvantages, and evaluate my opinion and thinking in the end.

In counting the benefits, foremost will be the maturity in the parents at an older age enabling the children to receive best nurture. The Scientific American has published in its article about genetic evolutionary factors that seniority enhances the better evolution and inheritance making the off-spring more stealthier. The emotional balance is superior with more difference in age between parents and off-springs. In 1992, the famous Melbourne daughter of scientists created sensation in her speech for national ideology observed as the reason towards her parenting.

In looking at the disadvantages, the higher the age difference the ability of the parents to sustain their care to children becomes questionable. The risk of parents active health is high if they are older than 40 while their children being under 15. The article published on a survey conducted in California, on 1000 families, with higher age disparity stunned the nation with its results, quoting many children faced lack of parental protection as their parents faced retirement or health issues. However, this case exist in a state where there is varied life style circumstances.

To conclude, if evaluated, based on the larger beneficial cases when overlooked through a wide angle of modern day life composition, I admit that on average parents over 35 having children will outweigh the disadvantages that stems due to senile reasons.