With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children.

Do you agree or disagree?

In 21st century technology has been revolutionised the humankind completley, one such thing in today's modern world is the invention of internet and social media webisites. There is lot many of us rely on this technology for information but many children in todays genration are also exposed to many unwanted distarctions at their age. I agree that adults need to be more responsible towards granting permissions of the internet to their children.

Firstly, in todays modern world internet has become the integral part of our lives so did in our childrens lives, It not only helps them get information about many things but also gives them pleasure in there free time. Lot many school kids I know are using internet to play games and browse social media for hours and loosing lot of quality time to spend with their family thus i would suggest parents need to control the permissions of the devices which their children use for this purposes so they are less distracted and more productive. For example, if i give a kid a phone to browse the internet i should set the time limit which is also called as 'screen time' so they dont spend hours on it.

Secondly, social media webistes have turned into addicition for lot of teenagers, according to a recent survey 37 percent of the US youth spend 18 hours of their day on facebook and instagram which not only hurt there daily productivity but also need to face consequences when it comes to there well being

the survey also projects that this kids might loose apetite for food and sleep. On the other hand they fall a prey to many internet scams and fake news articles which indulge and influnce them in a very neagtive way.

In conclusion, I would say internet and social websites are best thing happend to us but getting addicted to it has lot of bigger consequences which you may regret later part of your life. Parents need to educate their children on striking a balance on the usage of these before they turn into vicitms and regret later.