The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious in today's modern world that obesity has become an additional burden on health care practices despite of other major health illnesses people are facing. In addition, excess amount of body fat is an aggravating factor for many other negative health outcomes in an individual’s life. However, some people believe that introducing exercises at school level promotes insight among younger generations to reduce bad cholesterol in the body and this essay is in favour of the argument.

Health care organisations across the globe spend vast amount of money to deal with varied health conditions that are chronic as well as acute. The number of admissions from patients suffering with overweight, however, has been drastically increased during last decade which has become a pressing problem for public and private hospitals in allocating beds in the wards. It is revealed in the survey conducted by Western Sydney University medical research group that, even though the number of long term health issues are more in individuals who are obese, management had to spend huge amount of money in expanding space to accommodate these people.

In the wake of argument listed, there is a positive instinct to increase awareness about the physical exercises in schools, so that children will know about the future health related problems of heavy weight. Keeping body active through various muscular movements not only keeps an individual fit to look, but also relaxes mind and limits people from eating junk food. For instance, managing director Dr Kim from 24 hour fitness centre said that children who are actively participating in their gym activities prefers to eat healthy food rather than consuming burgers and pizzas which is helping to keep themselves fit and healthy.

To conclude, even though greater Body Mass Index (BMI) is an ongoing physical illness, controlling it with physical exercises is beneficial to a person and creates sense of significance by reducing load on health care system