According to a survey, people involve certain professions are seen to be honest? What is the situation in your country .? Why?

it is not deniable that people working in certain professions are required to be more honest as compare to others. This shall discuss some of the reasons of why some job categories needs more honesty, and shall also shed some light on the current situation in my native country.

In some businesses, transparencies is the key to success. For example, doctors, Teachers, judges, Lawyers etc are supposed to be more honest as compare to a sales associate, Insurance broker or Retail estate agent. Former professional cannot afford to hide facts. For instance, a patient going through a treatment, needs to know their current situation, type of cure they need and about expenses that they have to pay. Hospital cannot hide any facts from their patients. Whereas, a sales associate may hide some facts and will only promote what company wants them to promote even though sometime it is not the best solution they can give to their customer. Moreover, companies pressurize them to do more sales, hence, sometime they follow unethical ways to do so and hide few things from their customers.

Further more, in my country, situation is same. some workers are seem to be more ethical as compare to others. Advertisers are often seen showing false claims or not telling their viewers the truth. Ministers are also often seen doing false promises to their public however judges, doctors are often seen following best ethical practises to serve their country.

Summing up, some occupation seems to be more honest than the others. The situation is same in almost all countries.