Nowadays, many people have to work longer times, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons ? What can employers do to make their life easier ?

These days people have to work extended hours, and it is leeding to increased stress among them. There are number of causes for growth of anxiety. this essay shall analyse some reasons for developing mental strain at the workplace, and also suggest some solutions that an employers should take to reduce it.

To begin with, excessive workload, fast paced work environment, growing competition, and reduced job security are some of the causes of increasing workplace stress. individuals nowadays has to take lots of workload with unrealistic deadlines. In order to finish a job, they have to work more than their scheduled shift. With the increasing population, company has so many potential candidates looking for a job. hence, if an individual makes a mistake or if he is not performing well, he might get fired. Indicating, that employees do not have any job security.

Digging dipper, work environment does not promote interpersonal relationship with coworkers. Therefore, they feel isolated and depressed. Moreover, I think poor traffic management is one of the causes of increasing anxiety. employee often get stuck in unpredicted traffic congestion and take stress on reaching office at time.

employers can take lots of step to cope up with problem. By giving realistic deadlines, and creating a healthy competition, so that employee do not have to rush to finish their assigned work. Human resource department can make some polices, that gives their employee some future job security. Further more, they can also organise some get together parties for their employees, that give them time to know their coworkers and can share a bonding with them. this will help them to do a better team work with less conflicts and hence, reduced anxiety.

In a nutshell, stress among employee is a major concern and companies should take some necessary steps to help their employees to maintain a better mental health and enjoy their work rather than taking it as load.