With the advent of e-books, e-magazines and e-newspapers, some people believe that printed media will soon become obsolete. Others feel much more confident about its survival prospects. Which opinion do you agree with and why?

It is opined by an array of people that electronic means will takeover the conventional mode of reading books, magazines and newspapers. Whereas , other's discord this notion. This essay firmly accord the notion and will bring forth the fact that, technology is becoming an indispensable part of our lives and that people are adapting to the new means of reading over reading books.

The first and foremost reason to support my argument is that in this fast paced epoch people prefer to have things readily available to them. Owing to this, they want everything just a click away from them. Going online and surfing about their field of interest is becoming trendier these days. One of its best examples is a survey conducted by the Harvard University showed that the ratio of people using electronic means for gathering news is more than that of using hard copy. This is how e-books and e-news are taking over the handouts.

Moreover, technological advancement is making people more aware of everything. People are becoming tech savvy and use new devices that are made for specific tasks. For instance , Kindle is a tablet type device exclusively designed to do reading of various types whether it is some news or for a book. This change in technology will soon take over the traditional means of reading.

To conclude, it can be said that even though people want to preserve the way reading use to take place but it is gradually changing as the time is passing.Awareness among people and technological progression is going to takeover the customary means of reading.