The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Do you feel this working arrangement has more advantages to disadvantages? Share personal examples in your essay.

Internet has revolutionised the world in many ways. Among these, it has made it possible for people to work from home. In my opinion, this working arrangement has indeed been beneficial in delivering a high-quality work content despite a few disadvantages. The striking balance achieved in work and personal life along with the immense freedom facilitated to the workforce will be analysed in this essay.

Firstly, this remote working arrangement provides increased flexibility with the working hours. For example, being a mother of two this type of an arrangement works wonders for me. I am able to fit into my children’s schedule without disrupting their pattern, and also be able to complete my projects on time as my productivity soars with the satisfaction of seeing happy kids. Thus, internet enables a healthy work life balance in an era where everyone is working around the clock.

In addition to this internet predominantly plays a role in attaining freedom by this work arrangement. This can be illustrated when looking into my colleague’s life. She is a busy mom and an entrepreneur who has benefited massively by this. She doesn’t physically have to be at the restaurant she owns as she can monitor and manage the essential daily tasks remotely, the positive effects of remote working can be clearly seen from this scenario.

In conclusion; Although not physically working in an office based environment brings in loneliness and easy distraction, I strongly feel the ramifications of remote working, at least in my personal situation, outweigh the drawbacks and thus I prefer to engage my professional endeavours at the comfort of my home. This new phenomenon can be widely practiced by many in the near future.