Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one.

Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Today we are living in the era of consumerism and advertising plays a role of catalyst to flourish it further. advertisements have become an indispensible part of our life and we came across many each day. In my opinion, I consider that the way advertising trend has gained momentum in last decade and influenced our daily life is matter of concern for the society.

On the one hand, some people are convinced that advertisements provides us with lot of positive information like new products available in market, recently opened places to visit and also aware us about the upcoming opportunities. To elucidate this we can take example of new smartphone launched in market advertised through T.V. commercial, newly opened restaurant or amusement park advertised through pamphlets of brochure and newspaper advert from private or government agencies on various job openings in different sectors. Moreover, if we look from the business perspective advertisements plays an imperative role to raise the bottom lines and take it to new heights.

On the other hand, it is often believed that advertisements put detrimental effects on our society and I agree. one accepted fact about advertisements is that it tempts people to buy unnecessary products that they do not need or would have not purchased if did not get too much influenced by these advertisements. Another serious issue is that many times companies exaggerate their product capabilities in commercial in order to captivate consumers interest. it is later when buyer realizes that he did not receive what he was promised makes him feel betrayed.

All in all, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that many companies use these advertisements to trick and deceive the consumers. At the same time it makes people obsess to buy irrelevant things which can be consider as wastage of money and resources.