The advocates of international aid believe that counties have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the government that receive it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Helping each other is a country's primary duty according to some; however, opposers consider it unnecessary because they believe, instead of spending money on citizen's benefits, the government wastes it by offering help to other countries.

On the one hand, some people deem that joining hands to other countries is its fundamental duty to save lives. In other words, not all counties are wealthy enough, and those poorer countries solely depend on developing or developed nations. If a healthy economy refused to assist at the time of crisis, it would be troublesome for land to come out from that critical situation. For example, as per recent news, India can produce the highest amount of hydroxychloroquine medicine. Hence, it is the Indian government's moral duty to export these medicines to all other countries to reduce the effect of COVID-19 and saves the lives of people.

On the other hand, some people believe that rather than assisting other countries, the government should be primarily focused on its citizens. You can also say that they find the country is already facing numerous challenges and failed to provide necessary facilities; including education, healthcare, and transportation. As it is people's tax money, so, people are hoping to revert that money by accomplishing their basic needs. Therefore, they believe it is worthless to spend a massive amount of their tax money to aid other countries.

In my opinion, all counties are depending on each other, and it is a moral responsibility to help other countries when it's necessary. This is because it will not only help to boost the country's economy by their imports and exports but also strengthen the political relation of those countries. So, in the long term, it will be beneficial for both countries.