Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some people, who think that modern innovations are bringing more problems than the solutions in our lives but, I want to clear some clouds here. Innovation is a sward with both sides but it acts on its bearer’s will. So in the first place, it would be wrong to think that innovations are bringing problems. It’s us, who are holding this sward and waving it at anything that comes in our way. Sward can not do good or bad by itself; its just a tool. therefore, the use of modern innovation for the good or bad depends upon us.

Now, let’s see some history here. Do modern innovations are bringing more problem or we were like this always? In biblical narrative, Adam and Eve ate the fruit from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil and got exiled from Eden, we all have heard that story. What it really tells us is that this resistance to modern innovations is actually not that modern and, we are facing it from the very start of mankind as stated in the bible. Though, if we think deeply about what these modern innovations actually brought in our life; the only answer will be ‘skills to survive.’

Archaeologists have found many civilizations older than 10000 years before us which are all doomed or shifted somewhere due to natural disasters or continuous raging wars. We might be the largest civilization on Earth till now occupying every land we can. We already faced 2 World Wars and not only survived but flourished well after that. All because we have the most modern innovations in thousand years to survive through the Wars, through the plague, through the Earthquakes and tsunamis. With the help of modern innovations, we can always survive as mankind even if the conflicts of the human mind are inevitable.