Airline companies in many countries have reduced the cost of tickets. Discuss whether this is positive or negative development. Give some examples based on your own experience.

It is quite true that the healthy competition among airline companies has forced them to reduce their air fairs in many countries. I vehemently deem that this positive trend for their holistic development as it can bring numerous benefits to the society.

Firstly, air travel can save the precious time, otherwise spent in travelling through other conventional modes as it is the fastest transportation medium. To illustrate, a businessman travelling from one part of the country to the other or to other nation for his business trips, can definitely save the travelling time by opting the Aeroplan. Secondly, by lowering the air tickets it gives the chance to people studying or working in other countries to visit their home and families more frequently. Thirdly, it has engendered the booming of tourism industry, bringing the economic growth to the nation. Therefore, it is crystal clear that bringing down the air ticket prices engenders the social and economic development of nation.

However, in this contemporary era the air travel is the expensive mode of transportation. Therefore, it is affordable by the poor and middle class people, so reduction in air fair could be restricted to only rich section of the community. Albeit, this drawback the burgeoning of aviation industry could indirectly benefit the economy of nation.

In short, from the above confabulation it is axiomatic that reduction in prices of air tickets could act as a boon for the holistic development of nation as it can benefit both socially and economically to that nation.