Some people think that private health care is better for people. Other say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government.

How far do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

In the contemporary world health care sector is mushrooming day by day. Some folks hold a view that private health care services are more suitable for the populace, while the rest contradicts it and think that it is the duty of governments to provide these types of medical services free of cost. I will go with the latter view point and some reasons behind it will be discussed in the coming paragraphs.

Firstly, nationalists are the assets of that nation as they contribute for its development. So it is the mere responsibility of regimes to take care of the health issues of their people. Moreover, governments has a huge machinery to run these services throughout the country, operation cost of which could be incurred from revenues generated by the country. For instance, in all the developed countries, like Canada, all the medical services are provided free of cost to its citizens. They believe that if people will remain healthy they can do more work which will add to their economy. Therefore, it becomes the duty of regimes to provide health care services free of cost to their people as they are the assets of the nation.

On contrary, sometimes in the developing nations and the under developed countries the situations are not favorable to provide these medical services by the governments. The public hospitals in such cases are not equipped with the latest machines and some major emergency equipment's. Therefore, there can be risk of someone's life. In such conditions private health care services can act as a boon to people.

In short, it is reiterated that it is the mere responsibility of the governments to provide free medical services to their people's as they are the assets of the nation.