Nowadays battery operated vehicles are substituting the vehicles operated using natural gas (gasoline). I agree to this new age change as it turns out the battery operated cars are environment friendly and they are also cost effective in many ways.

The electric cars are very popular in use as they are eco-friendly and are not posing a lot of strain on the nature. Electric cars avoids the combustion of gasoline releasing tremendous amount of harmful chemicals causing air pollution. Also, the requirement of transporting these natural gases to the gas stations just adds on to the air pollution by burning more fuel to help reach the destination for people's availability. In a recent survey by environmental studies department at University of Texas, it was observed that the amount of fuel burnt to transport gasoline from its reservoir to the gas station was adding up hugely to the air pollution as the usage by the people in their cars.

Another benefit of the electric cars is that they are extremely pocket friendly. The electronically operated cars run on lithium ion batteries which are re-chargeable at home or the mechanic center and the electricity required in order to refill these batteries can be produced using the wind mills, water mills or solar panels. This demand for electricity facilitates the growth of more power plants station and in turn becomes economic for the people. Moreover, the electric cars are low maintenance as compared to the fuels operated ones and hence require less mechanic visits saving money. A leading newspaper's polls on the recent demand of electric cars suggested that a fuel run car requires on an average of five visits in a year to the mechanic for the maintenance whereas a battery operated might require just two visits annually.

To reiterate, the prohibition of fuel operated cars over the electric cars is going to be of great benefit. The first reason being that they are environment safe and secondly, in the near future they are going to prove to be highly economical.