All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays battery-operated vehicles are substituting the vehicles operated using natural gas (gasoline). I agree with this new age change as it turns out the battery-operated cars are environment-friendly and they are also cost-effective in many ways.

Electric cars are very popular in use as they are eco-friendly and are not posing a lot of strain on nature. Electric cars avoid the combustion of gasoline by releasing a tremendous amount of harmful chemicals causing air pollution. Also, the requirement of transporting these natural gases to the gas stations just adds on to the air pollution by burning more fuel to help reach the destination for people's availability. In a recent survey by the University of Texas, it was observed that the amount of fuel burnt to transport gasoline from its reservoir to the gas station was adding up hugely to the air pollution as the usage by the people in their cars.

Another benefit of electric cars is that they are extremely pocket-friendly. The electronically operated cars run on lithium-ion batteries which are rechargeable at home or the mechanical center and the electricity required to refill these batteries can be produced using windmills, water mills or solar panels. This demand for electricity facilitates the growth of more power plant stations and in turn, becomes economic for the people. Moreover, the electric cars are low maintenance compared to the fuel operated ones and hence require less mechanical visits, saving money. A leading newspaper poll on the recent demand for electric cars suggested that a fuel run car requires an average of five visits a year to the mechanic for maintenance, whereas a battery-operated car might require just two visits annually.

To reiterate, the prohibition of fuel operated cars over electric cars is going to be of great benefit. The first reason is that they are environment safe and secondly, soon they are going to prove to be highly economical.