All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, battery operated cars are substituting four wheelers that are operated using natural gas (gasoline). I agree to this new age change of using electrics cars as it turns out that there are two major benefits - they are environment friendly and cost effective in many ways.

Electric cars are very popular in use as they are eco-friendly and do not strain natural resources. Electric cars also avoid the combustion of gasoline which release tremendous amounts of harmful chemicals that causes air pollution. Furthermore, these natural gases are required to be transported to the gas station for public availability which eventually adds on to the air pollution by burning more fuel. In a recent survey by environmental studies department at University of Texas, it was observed that the amount of fuel burnt to transport gasoline from its reservoir to the gas station was adding up tremendously to air pollution as much as the usage of people running their cars regularly.

Another benefit of the electric cars is that they are extremely pocket-friendly; these run on lithium ion batteries which are re-chargeable. They are easily chargeable at home or at the mechanic center and the electricity required in order to refill these batteries can be produced using the wind mills, water mills or solar panels. This demand for electricity facilitates the growth for more power-plant stations and therefore becomes economic for people. Moreover, the electric cars are low maintenance as compared to the fuel operated ones and hence, it requires less mechanic visits saving money. A leading newspaper's public poll on the recent demand of electric cars suggested that a fuel run car requires on an average of five visits in a year to the mechanic for the maintenance whereas a battery operated car might require only two visits annually.

To reiterate, I am of the opinion that the prohibition of fuel operated cars over the electric cars is going to be of great benefit. The first reason being that they are environment safe and secondly, in the near future they are going to prove to be highly economical.