All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons and solution to it?

Nowadays, our lives are greatly more comfortable and convenient thanks to the rapid development of society. However, this can cause certain problems, one of those being obesity, which affects both children and adults. This essay will discuss some possible causes to this growing problem and propose suitable solutions to them.

One of the main reasons why the obesity rates are rising is that many people these day eat unhealthy diets, more specifically, consume junk food on a daily basis. In this modern and industrial world, people are constantly working around the clock and spare little time to prepare themselves proper meals. Due to that fact, a lot of the time people tend to resort to quick, cheap and delicious unhealthy junk food instead of a nutritious, packed-with-greens meal. Children also love junk food. This can be because of either its tastiness or its trendiness among their friends. This complicated problems can be addressed by many different ways. Firstly, parents need to educate their children on the advantages of having a healthy, balanced diet and feed them with nutritious food regularly. Secondly, the government should tax junk food more heavily in order to make them less affordable and lower the price for organic, healthy products. Thirdly, restrictions against fast food advertisements can also be put out by authorities.

Another cause to the rising rates of the overweighted is the lack of physical exercises and activities. A large number of the population is now living in big cities, where it is crowded and offer little space to do exercise such as parks or woods or even backyards. Because of that, many people of this generation do not exercise daily. To tackle this issue, more home workout instructions ought to be publicized and encouraged to follow. For example, Japanese's authorities put out a national show every day at 3 in the afternoon, in which there are instructions for home workouts and stretches that almost everyone in Japan is familiar with and follow to the point that it became sort of a tradition. School should be invested more in Physical Education and also grade student more strictly on it. Opportunities to play sports in schools should also be offered.

In conclusion, obesity rates have increased drastically these past years. But we can always turn it around and make a change for ourselves and our future.