All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults.

What are the reasons for this rise in obesity,

How could it be tackled?

Obesity nowadays has become a number one dilemma and life threaten across the world. A plethora of diseases have accompanied with it. This serious issue impact adults and children productivity and makes them extremely dependent on their families. This essay aims to discuss the reasons of obesity and it will also offer some solutions to mitigate it among the global society.

To begin with, there is no doubt that becoming overweight and obese rely on several factors. First of all, the human being life style. For instance, most of the individuals these days are eating invaluable food via some fast food restaurants due to their tight daily schedule, hence, they claim that they have insufficient times to cook their meal by themselves. Yet, these meals might be considerably cheap and affordable, and served quickly, but unfortunately it’s lacked of some significant healthy ingredient that our body need it. Second of all, low physical activities also is plying a crucial role in gaining high weight. To illustrate, there is a conspicuous link between inactivity and obesity, which means that people who are doing low physical activities such as jogging, walking or cycling are most likely to suffer from getting too much weight in their foreseeable future.

On the flip side there are some ways might alleviate the dangerous influence of obesity. Firstly, increase the public awareness. To put differently, to talk out loud through social media platforms as an example about the dangerous effect of obesity. it’s irrefutable that many people have no adequate data about this disease and how much it costs the government yearly and what are accompanied diseases for obesity. The Minster Of Health in Saudi Arabia for example has recently released a study on obesity. This report has shown the percentage of obese people in Saudi Arabia. Moreover, it also listed some fatal diseases that accompanied with it such as Hypertension, Diabetes, Insomnia and more disease. Such these information was unknown for many people over many years there. Therefore, individuals started to take this issue in their consideration. Secondly, surgical and non-surgical solutions might be effective to overcome such problem. For instance, there are various method indeed participate in lowering people weight. The bariatric surgical procedures is a one of famous example of fighting obesity for ever. Obese patients nowadays resort to such surgical solutions as it very effective settlement for their problem.

To sum up, there are lots of reasons that stand behind obesity such as the wrong life style. However, obesity can be cured by some solutions as surgical intervention or by enhance awareness of the serious problem that accompanied with it.