All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults.

What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Modern lifestyle offers many benefits for both children and adults. However, it also leads to an growth in the number of obese people in society. In this essay, I will discuss reasons for this problem and suggest possible solutions.

Let us start with factors why numerous people suffer from obesity. The first reason is that people usually eat fast food. Plenty of children have gained excessive weight, because in large quantities they consume unhealthy food, which transcends the normal amount of calories. Secondly, people mainly lead a sedentary lifestyle. Many parents, for instance, become extremely fat, since they work in offices, where they largely sit in one place, as well as refuse to do exercise in leisure time. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that there is a multitude of factors contributing to the disorder with abnormal weight.

Nevertheless, some dietitians claim obese people should take the following actions, if they want to stay in shape. Firstly, they should do more exercise. Nutritionists frequently recommend people with any stage of obesity, for example, to go to the gym, because they will naturally be able to burn unnecessary fat in the body. Secondly, they also advice people to eat homemade food. Obese humans should quit their detrimental habit of eating junk food and begin to cook at home, involving much of fresh fruit and vegetables, so that they will consume a recommended quantity of calories. As a result, after considering, it is obvious that the likelihood of deal with obesity is large.

In conclusion, even though there are many factors leading to obesity in childhood as well as adulthood, I think that it is viable to address this complication, if people with this illness adopt the above mentioned measures.