The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea.What are the reasons and solutions .

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and whole species of animals are on the verge og disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will highlight what are the reasons behind this situation and what are some potential measures to resolve it.

There are two main reasons why animals are disappearing. Firstly, in many parts of the world trees are being cut down to make way for farmland on which to grow crops and keep animals. Such agriculture practices involve clearing huge plots of land inhabited by local fauna, resulting in the loss of habitats for the native animals. Secondly, over fishing is also responsible for the destruction of aquatic life as many fishermen prioritizes profits to the detriment of the diversity of species. Many fish and other rare marine forms of life are trapped, which reduces biodiversity and has a devastating effect on the food chain of wildlife species. These circumstances are causing a considerable amount of damage to animals species.

Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situations. One approach is the application of hi-tech machinery and other technological breakthroughs in the cultivation activities. Seeds with higher crop yield can be grown while powerful tractors can be applied to plough the fields in a speed manner, resulting in higher out put and productivity and thus a lower demand for clearing more land for crop planting. Another measure is that governments should impose strict fishing regulations, setting a limit of the catch of fish or restricting access to aquatic area with great biodiversity. This ensures that other wild sea animals would not be destroyed in the process.

In conclusion, this essay highlighted that reasons behind this happening are deforestation and over fishing. This essay also presented that solutions to this issue are twofold: enhancing technology related to cultivation and implementing laws pertaining to fishing.