Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Celebrities often face intrusion of media in to their personal lives. Their private life is dissected and discussed widely by the public and media as if they are not entitled for the privacy. This essay discusses both views followed by my personal opinion.

To begin with, the stars or celebrities we feverishly follow and try to imitate, are also fellow human beings. They do have their own lives and pitfalls like the rest of us. Though it is great to be able to set trends and influence others, it is not comfortable to have someone watching our each and every move and be judged for the imperfections. For example, female movie stars are often under scrutiny for their physical appearance. When Aishwarya Rai gained weight after pregnancy, media often criticized her for not loosing it immediately.

On the other hand, the popularity of a star is directly related to the number of people who want to know more about them. As a result, their lives are under constant media / public attention. They are expected to be perfect and act graciously all the times though they do have their share of good and bad days . For instance, it becomes national news when a star misbehaves with a media person and are often trolled on social media platforms for such behavior. There are even cases of stars who suffered from depression because of the constant negative criticism in public media.

To conclude, every one has the right for privacy, famous people or not, and a line should between private and public lives. Media does not have a free reign to publish whatever they want irrespective of a person's consent. There should be a law against defaming others without proper proof.