Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's 21st century, celebrities have always been watched with the help of the media. They often face interference in their personal lives from the media. I feel everyone has a private life and should not be invaded by the public and media unless entitled. In this essay, I will further discuss both my views and give my personal opinion.

To begin with, famous celebrities have always been under the surveillance of the news and media. The work of these people is to scrutinise the personal lives of these celebrities and bring it out to the public for hot gossip. Though certain things help to influence the community, it is not right that one is being watched every second of their lives. In fact, these celebrities are being judged for their imperfections. For example, Priyanka Chopra Jonas married someone who is 11 years younger than her. This became a piece of breaking news all around the world.

On the contrary, some celebrities use the media to stay in the news all the time. This helps them to boost their career and fame when seen in any controversies. In order to achieve this fame, a lot of celebrities do not realise the mental issues they go through. In addition to this, they undergo severe depression, PTSD, chronic mental illness, etc. which in turn affects their health in a very negative way. The general public idealises these celebrities for their poise and grace every time they face media. But they do not realise what one celebrity is going through. For example, Deepika Padukone had been through a severe depression phase because the media showed her imperfections to the public. Media hauled to pull her down from the industry.

In a word, I would say that everyone has a right to privacy, famous or not famous. A line must be drawn between public and private life by the people and the media. The media does not have a free right to publish everything about one's life which can ruin their career if not published correctly.