Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Abortion in today's generation has become a huge debate to account for. In recent times, it has become really easy to get an abortion because of the rise in new medical technologies. In virtue of this, the scale of abortion is drastically rising upwards. In my view, abortion should be made legalised in the country as it will empower women to make the decision of bringing a new life on this planet or not.

A philosopher has quoted " Children are a gift from God", which is phenomenally right. However, getting aborted is quite a contrary act. Although society is against the concept of abortion because of religious beliefs, while there are many reasons for women to abort, like medical issues or acceptance from society, etc. But none of them are in concern with the society and the decision is taken into an account by themselves or partners consent. For instance, young girls are married at an early age in society due to which they bear a child at an early stage of their life. As bearing a child could be a risk factor for the life of the girl, the family is least concerned about the same as for them abortion is against their belief.

Meanwhile, being a parent, no doubt could be an immense responsibility in one's life. Additionally, a plethora of concerns also takes a toll on their lives in regard to emotional, physical and financial status. Growing a new life could be a very high-budget affair. For instance, a plethora of teenage girls is debarred from getting an abortion as they are not independent. This has led to leaving their children in foster care. Since they are not allowed to see their child, these kids lack the nurture from their mothers. A lot of children living in foster homes are left in neglected conditions and abused which are leading to a lot of mental trauma in their early childhood. This is something which no child should suffer at an early age.

In a word, abortion cannot be the only solution to the problem in this world. Subsequently, women should be given the legal right to choose whether she is ready and capable to bring a new life in this world or not. Hence, it is their right to decide what is best for them.