Being a celebrity – such as famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity bring smore benefits or more problems?

There is no doubt that popularity is desired by almost every one of us. While on the one hand, there innumerous advantages of being popular, on the other hand, the fame carries various demerits as well. In the ensuing writing, I would discuss that the merits of being a celebrity outweigh the demerits.

A celebrity is a someone who becomes known for his/her extraordinary achievements which makes him/her prominent in the society. Even though the identity of oneself becomes widely known and people feel the pride to have this famous person among themselves, but this fate comes at the expense of losing personal space. For example, the most of the famous movie stars or singers cannot roam around free as they were used to. As a result, all these public figures have hired the services of private security guards to ensure their safety as fans become overwhelmed by seeing them and disparately want to take snaps with them.

All of us have a different choice when it comes to a favourite personality, some get excited by seeing an actor while others like to attach their feelings with sports stars. But being a celebrity, the biggest edge is that you are known across the globe and they can influence their followers towards a specific cause. They get huge respect, protocol, and acceptability because of their work whereas a mere presence of an iconic figure can bring a smile to many faces. Above all, they get acknowledged for their work and get huge monetary rewards. Furthermore, they become a fashion symbol and their habits become trends among their followers who want to imitate their idols.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the rewards of being widely known are not restricted to the financial benefits only but also the social benefits. And this comes at the price of losing their privacy because they have become a public property.