Some people think modern technology is helping people to be social, while others believe it deprives them of communicating in real life and therefore make them unsociable.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the recent progress made in the technology has given an opportunity to the people to remain in contact with their families. Nowadays, the distance and remote locations are no longer hinder the social bond among the people. While scores of the people consider it a blessing whereas some regards it as a reason for decreased actual encounters wherein two or more people physically meet and greet each other. In this essay, I will narrate both the views and my support arguments for the former view.

Those who believe that the advent of sundry social platforms has made people actually unsociable might argue that there are no real friends anymore. For example, one can make millions of connections on Facebook and Twitter etc. across the globe but no one knows each others' personality. Furthermore, the time spent on interacting with these enormous number of friends constrained them to stick to their devices. As a result, no time remains for real relationship. As a contrast in the past, most of us used to visit each other personally to inquire about them whereas now just sending a text message or a good wishes note is enough.

On the other hand, I would argue that technology has helped in bridging the gap of distance and time by connecting the people. For instance, now a student studying in the USA can easily and promptly establish a conversation with their families who might be in Asia, the Middle East or any other part of the world. In addition to this, the young generation can take after to their counterparts in other developed nations. They can exchange views in a real-time, learn the knowledge or skill not available domestically, and can even earn money.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the benefits of the usage of technology outweigh its disadvantages. It had helped the people in becoming more sociable, although, the excess usage of social media could have negative consequences too.