Being a celebrity-such as famous film stars or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or problems?

Certain advantages and issues are always attached to being a popular movie actor or sports person. In my view, problems outweigh the benefits as celebrities cannot enjoy a private life and they usually face a lot of criticism.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits for popular personalities which includes a lot of earnings. They become rich by doing endorsements to products and getting into expensive contracts with companies. They definitely earn way more than even some respectable professionals like doctors and engineers. Moreover, the most desirable advantage of being a part of this community is being famous. A lot of people join movies or sports to only become popular. For instance, it is often reported that people who fail to gain popularity are more inclined to leave even if they are earning well.

Nevertheless, despite the positive aspects explained above, I believe celebrities face serious problems as being famous. Firstly, there is little to zero privacy for such people. Their things from daily routines to major changes in life are public property. There is always media running behind them which publishes everything on the internet which in minutes, spreads like a fire. Secondly, they cannot live a normal life anymore as merely walking around the streets or going for dinner at a restaurant becomes a disastrous event. In other words, celebrities cannot enjoy being alone anywhere as there are always fans or press following them. These issues can sometimes isolate celebrities and most probably frustrated about not enjoying anything of a normal personal life.

In conclusion, interference in the life of celebrities and the lack of living a normal life easily outnumbers the minor benefits of being in such professions.