Being a celebrity – such as a famous star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits

Do you think that being celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In 21st century everybody wants to become famous but having celebrity status, for example being a movie star or a sportsman not just brings advantages but also comes with difficulties. This essay discusses merits and demerits of being a popular personality and will conclude which outweighs the other.

First of all, being a famous personality means the person is always in high demand. Enormous wealth creation opportunity is the biggest advantage of this. Movie stars and sports persons can enjoy the lavish lifestyle and can experience all the luxury. For example, many sportsmen endorse different brands and often earn contracts with high monetary value. Additionally, attaining celebrity status and its monetary aspect would also make them worry free on managing their future expenses. Thus, highly regarded and abundantly rewarded lifestyle are the supreme benefits of being a celebrity.

However, the reverse is also true. Many times these celebrities have to pay high price to stay on top. They have to sacrifice plenty of hours and personal life and put extra efforts to keep achieving their goals to be in public eye. To illustrate, many cricketers have to follow strict diet to stay fit and often have to let go precious hours with their family. Moreover, they are always scrutinized by their fans and media and receive negative feedbacks. These sometimes create stressful moments for them resulting in adverse effects on their life.

In conclusion, having a celebrity status is everyone’s dream as it not only gives you fame but also enables to enjoy treats what only money can buy. Conversely, there are a plethora of factors which can pose challenges to the rewarding lifestyle. I personally believe that difficulties brought by celebrity status outpaces advantages of it as one stays under constant pressure to perform well and there is no margin of error which hinders to enjoy innocent moments of the life.