“The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion?

State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Write at least 250 words.

English is considered to be an international language and is used as the most common means of communication in almost all the counties. It is widely accepted and used in business and corporate world as a result it is necessary for people to have a good understanding, listening and speaking skills of English language. Whether non-English speaker should learn English language from the native English teacher or not? It will be discussed further in this essay.

To embark on, people should focus on learning language from a teacher from English speaking country who use it as a means of communication in his daily life. He will be able to provide the best guidance to people as he has knowledge and strong grip in grammar, vocabulary, phonetics and pronunciation of basic English words. A person will become proficient and will gain confidence in speaking English from an English teacher as he not only will provide erudition but will also correct them for their mistakes in an effective and efficient manner. For example, non-English speaker ho learn English language from universities in English speaking counties learn the language and become fluent in a faster pace.

On the contrary, though mentorship from the English-speaking teacher helps in efficacious learning of English language, but it is not the only best option. Self-study, online courses, watching English news and movies sand a lot of reading English novels and magazines are also one of the ways for a person to learn the language successfully. For example, a recent UNESCO study done on 1000 individuals showed that reading English newspaper and magazines daily increases the vocabulary by 30%. Moreover, people should make it a habit to speak in English with their family and friends as in this way they will become confident and acquire the skills of speaking immediately.

To conclude, in my opinion though native English speaking teacher advises the people in the best way about the language but it is not the only options as a passion to learn the language and a god amount of time invested in reading can also bring perfection in speaking English