Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

A highly paid job is more valued than job satisfaction. I disagree with this statement because job satisfaction can lead to an increase in productivity and the employee enjoys their work which is not always true compared to an employee with huge pay scale.

The boost in productivity is definitely present when there is job satisfaction. When people are happy, they tend to do a better job and there are less faults in their deliverable. They do not get bored or lose concentration while working, this in return results in a better product. It was found in a research that there is a 40 percent increase in the productivity level if the employee has job satisfaction.

When an employee is has mental peace at his employment, they enjoy their day at their workplace. Having some enjoyment in life is very important because then time passes quickly. So, if someone has joy during their working hours, they will not feel burdened. There is no point in living a life that one does not enjoy. For instance, every elderly person will say their best part of life was during their childhood because they enjoyed that time.

In conclusion, I believe that a bigger salary will not guarantee a higher level of productivity nor will it result in joy compared to job satisfaction. I would like to say that employers should focus more on job satisfaction to get the most of an employee.