A few businesses have a policy that their workers must wear uniform all the time. The advantages of this are that it shows equality amongst all and it looks professional. However, wearing a uniform can get boring for some people and it can be depressing.

One benefit of wearing a uniform is that it gives an ethical look overall which is the most important thing for a reputable firm. When all people wear the same outfit it shows their professionalism. For example, airlines like Emirates and Qatar Airways, always make their staff wear uniforms because it makes their airline look presentable and classy. Another advantage of wearing a uniform is that it shows equality. This is because some people cannot afford nice clothes while others flaunt their dressing sense and how privileged they are.

On the other hand, wearing a standard outfit everyday of your life can be boring. Because an individual cannot get to choose different options which can cause inefficiency towards their job. For instance, waiters at restaurants often quit because they get bored of their job. Moreover, the thought of wearing uniform every single day can take away one’s freedom of choice which can result in depression as uniforms are usually white which is a colour of dullness.

In conclusion, while wearing a uniform has advantages, such as it does not gives an individual a sense of inferiority complex and it makes their company more sophisticated look wise. It also has disadvantages like it dulls their attitude towards work and it also bounds them to wear the same outfit everyday.