It is often argued that it is more meaningful to choose employment with a high wage even if they do not appeal to at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and I think that job satisfaction is more influential than salary.

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that, no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience. While pursuing own interest will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of appealing stipends, but because they were passionate about science. That is why it is valuable to assign the kind of job that makes you happy than to look only at the high salary.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other terms, there is a strong connection between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their field of work and achieve better results than those who put salaries in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and attempted to become a writer. After some years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid author of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary from a long-term perspective.

To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more fundamental than a high salary because it makes people delighted and encouraged.