In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

It is true that many aged persons are living their resident accommodation and live in old age homes along with masses of similar age. Many a times state has to pay for the facilities provided in this centers. It is a debatable issue whether authorities has to bear this expense or its the responsibility of their offspring or family members. I assert that these expenses is to manage by the government because of numerous factors.

To begin with, each and every individual use to pay the tax when he was working. In other words one has shared his hard earned money. If state collect surcharge and tax on various things like property tax, income tax, surcharge and many more. So it is the moral responsibility of the ruling authorities to take proper care of the citizens want they become old and not able to earn on their own. Apart from this, some times young children consider old people as liability and are not willing to support their originators, due to which senior citizens are forced to live in poor conditions. Therefore, considering the contribution made by retired people during their working life and uncertainty of the behavior youngsters it will better if government take the charge of proper care.

Moreover, their are many who do not have any child and family member. It become extremely difficult for them to manage on their own. In certain situation they will suffer from depression if they have to live alone with anyone to take care off. It is the major duty of the government to keep its citizens happy than only nation will prosper and grow. Furthermore, if proper planning is done than budget for this expenses can be easily allocated, authorities can easily manage the cost of the old age homes. Hence, it is vital for state to look after the heath and have empathy about the people who are living alone.

In conclusion, trend of spending old age in living fully assisted life is increasing. It is to taken care by the government that all the up to facilities and life style is provided by these centers with all the staff who take proper care of the aged persons.