In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

It is true that many aged persons are living their resident accommodation and are live in old aged homes along with masses of similar age. Many a times state has to pay for the facilities provided in these centers. It is a debatable issue whether authorities has to bear this expense or its the responsibility of their offspring or family members. I assert that these expenses is to manage by the government because of numerous factors.

To begin with, each and every individual use to pay the tax during his working. In other words, everybody has shared portion hard earned money in the form of taxes. If state collect surcharge and tax on various things like property tax, income tax, surcharge and many more. So it is the moral responsibility of the ruling authorities to take proper care of the citizens want they become old and not able to earn on their own. Apart from this, some times young children consider old people as liability and are not willing to support their originators, due to which senior citizens are forced to live in poor conditions. Therefore, considering the contribution made by retired people during their working life and uncertainty of the youngster's behavior, it will better if government take the charge of proper care.

Moreover, their are many who do not have any child or family member to take care. It become extremely difficult for them to manage on their own. In adverse circumstances they suffer from depression, while living alone. It is the major duty of the government to keep its citizens happy than only nation will prosper and grow. Furthermore, if proper planning is done than budget for these expenses can be easily allocated, authorities can easily manage the cost of the old age homes. Hence, it is vital for state to look after the heath and have empathy for the people who are living alone.

In conclusion, trend of spending old age in special homes or care centers has increases. It is to taken care by the government that all the up to date facilities and good life style is provided by these centers with all the staff who take proper care of the aged persons.