Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said by few that games which are played in team are useful in numerous ways and have huge positive impact, whereas others opine that participating in one to one game is a better option. I assert that both the sports have there own advantages, but if we compare games which are played in team are helpful in teaching many life long skills.

Pitching into the first area of discussion, considering the benefit of individual games. Each and every person has different nature, some are extrovert and some are introvert. People who are not able to express themselves will definitely not able to perform well in group activities, despite of having huge talent. Many individually played games are helpful in enhancing the critical thinking and reasoning ability, which leads to mental growth . For example chess, is a mental game which increases the thinking capability of the young minds. Apart from this, games like swimming helps one to remain fit and active. Physical strength increase by playing games which require body movement. Moreover in this game everyone can perform the task at their own speed, and success and failure completely depends upon personal performance.

On the other side, the predominant benefit of playing group games are development of harmony and leadership quality. Children learn to complete any task by dividing the work and working in a unity, which is the real life skill and useful in later years. For instant, in all the organisation, project and task are allotted in a team and all have to work together as a group. In team sports, one person is elected as leader who has to manage the team. Effective and good leaders are required in all spare of life, they gain the quality of showing the path to others and ultimately lead to growth of the society and nation as a whole. Hence, team games cultivate skill which are useful in later stages of life.

In conclusion, no doubt individual games helps in physical and mental development, but if children are taught in early age to be in group, than it will nurture the talent, by virtue of which country will flourish and develop in a better way.