Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that difficult activities which are cumbersome provides more recreation than the one that are simple and easy. I assert that it is true that people find entertainment in doing adventurous task but it's rare or not always, more relaxation is there in things which are less tedious.

To begin with, in leisure time people always think to choose that task which gives them real pleasure like, its completely depends up to personal preference. Generally, masses like to do the things in which they are adept and can be done with ease. activities which gives peace to soul are more prefered. For example, many people choose singing as hobby, its not because one find it difficult, in fact it is their area of interest. Apart from this, after working long hours in offices, it will always better to spare the free time on the activities which soothes the soul and can be performed without any effort. Hence, many opt to enjoy the recreational time for relaxation and comfort.

Moreover, due to advancement in information technology, people keep on updating their social status. social networking sites are thriving like anything, due to which people posting the pictures of adventure they have done. it is a kind of show off, due to which many have to choose the same activity just to post the images online. In order words it's not their free wish they are forced to choose difficult activities because of peer pressure. However, thing cannot be same for all, their are people who like to explore the world in different way and always try to do some thing different and tedious, which is hard to accomplish. Once they successful in doing it, they develop the feeling of fulfilment. Therefore, opting of adventure due to social pressure will not make any sense, but can be enjoyed if person has keen interest in trying for variety.

In conclusion, it is a some what a myth that hobbies must be strenuous if we want to get real amusement. it is personal choice to choose the activity in which one is really comfortable